My Books

The Java Gold Series


When I was still in high-school, I became interested in the Pacific war and, especially, what had happened in the former Dutch possessions – now the republic of Indonesia. Over the years I collected information (research would be too grand a word for that), primarily about aviation in those times. But gradually the larger, geo-political picture dawned on me and facts and occurrences fell into place and started to form a coherent (and not very pretty) picture of what had happened in those days, now so long behind us.
I decided to write a story about this period and what started as a short, snappy adventure novel is now becoming a mini-series of (at least) four volumes.
Take a look at “The Odyssey”( ) or “Winds of Fortune ( ) and you’ll see what I mean…

Pearl Harbor and More


A truly intercontinental team of eight writers, including me, has worked together to create this anthology of eight stories all centred on the date of the Japanese surprise attack and the start of the Pacific War. The stories are all set in different locations around the world and give you a very good feeling for each author’s style and strengths. You’ll find us at:

South, to Safety

South,to Safety_Cover.png

In this full length novel, the story started in “A Rude Awakening”  continues until it reaches its logical conclusion with the escape of the survivors to Australia. It describes the struggles, sufferings and desperate actions of a British girl, a RAF trained Dutch pilot, an Australian truck driver, a failed English fighter pilot and an American newspaper correspondent during the Malayan campaign, the fall of Singapore, the struggle for the Dutch East Indies and – finally – the fall of Java. The novel is full of suspense, drama, intrigue and action.
Now “under construction” and to be released Q2 2017.